Skip to content

Global Nerdy

Tampa Bay techie Joey deVilla on software, hardware, and everything in between.

  • By Joey deVilla
  • Based in United States of America
  • Roughly four posts per week
  • First post on

Posts per month

Data for this chart is available in the table below
Posts per month
Month starting Posts
Feb 2023 2
Mar 2023 19
Apr 2023 20
May 2023 31
Jun 2023 22
Jul 2023 25
Aug 2023 14
Sep 2023 1
Oct 2023 3
Nov 2023 10
Dec 2023 10
Jan 2024 9
Feb 2024 19
Mar 2024 24
Apr 2024 9

Any gaps could be due to errors when fetching the blog’s feed.

Most recent posts

Retrieval-augmented generation explained “Star Wars” style
By popular demand, here are the “slides” from my presentation this morning at Civo Navigate Local Tampa, Make Smarter AI Apps with RAG! Retrieval-Augmented Generation, also known as RAG for short, is an AI technique …
On , by Joey deVilla, 496 words
Video and materials from my “AI: How to Jump in Right Away” presentation for Austin Forum
On Tuesday, April 2nd at 6:15 p.m. Central / 7:15 p.m. Eastern / 23:15 UTC, I led an online introductory session for people who to dive into AI titled AI: How to Jump In Right …
On , by Joey deVilla, 153 words
The best damned intro to a book on machine learning ever…
…appears in Vasily “vas3k” Zubarev’s Machine Learning for Everyone, which begins with: Machine Learning is like sex in high school. Everyone is talking about it, a few know what to do, and only your teacher …
On , by Joey deVilla, 67 words